Spring Semester 2023

Tuesday, January 17
First day of classes

Tuesday, January 24
Last day for permissible change of registration

Tuesday, February 14
Academic Early Alerts due

Monday, March 13
Mid-semester break

Tuesday, March 14
Mid-semester break

Wednesday, March 15
Mid-semester break

Thursday, March 16
Mid-semester break

Friday, March 17
Mid-semester break

Monday, March 20
Classes resume

Monday, April 10
Last day to register for Pass-Fail option

Tuesday, April 11
Student Symposium

Tuesday, May 2
Last day of classes
Last day for approved withdrawal from a course

Wednesday, May 3
Reading days

Thursday, May 4
Reading days

Friday, May 5
Final exams

Saturday, May 6
Final exams

Sunday, May 7
Reading day

Monday, May 8
Final exams

Tuesday, May 9
Final exams

Wednesday, May 10
Final exams

Saturday, May 13
Commencement

Summer 2023

Learn more about the Summer Session at Lake Forest College. 


May Term

Tuesday, May 16
May Term: classes begin

Thursday, May 18
May Term: last day for permissible change of registration

Monday, May 29
May Term: no class on Memorial Day

Friday, June 2
May Term: P/F registration deadline

Thursday, June 8
May Term: Last day of classes
May Term: Withdrawal deadline

Friday, June 9
May Term: final exams

June Term

Monday, June 12
June Term: classes begin

Wednesday, June 14
June Term: last day for permissible change of registration

Monday, June 19
June Term: no class due to observance of Juneteenth

Friday, June 23
June Term: Friday class session (to ensure four sessions that week)

Thursday, June 29
June Term:  P/F registration deadline

Tuesday, July 4
June Term: no classes on July 4th

Thursday, July 6
June Term: last day of classes
June Term: Widthdrawal deadline

Friday, July 7
June Term: final exams

July Term

Monday, July 10
July Term: classes begin

Wednesday, July 12
July Term: last day for permissible change of registration

Thursday, July 27
July Term: P/F registration deadline

Wednesday, August 2
July Term: last day of classes
July Term: Withdrawal Deadline

Thursday, August 3
July Term: final exams

FALL 2022

SPRING 2023